The nominative entries for the 2020 Rhythmic Europeans are out!

A total of 27 federations will compete in this year’s European Championships in Rhythmic Gymnastics which will be held in Kyiv (UKR) from 26 to 29 November.

Last year, the top 24 gymnasts qualified a spot for their country in this year’s all-around final. Non-qualified countries were given the option to compete with 1 gymnast, originally to get a chance to secure Olympic qualification. Due to covid-19, the Olympic qualification process was moved to next year’s event but these gymnasts are still offered the opportunity to compete.

27 senior gymnasts have now been confirmed. With the absence of Russia, the interesting battle for the all-around medals will be between stars like Azerbaijan’s talents Arzu Jalilova and Zohra Aghamirova, Belarussian prodigies Alina Harnasko and Anastasia Salos, Bulgarian leading ladies Katrin Taseva and Boryana Kaleyn, Israeli stars Nicol Zelikman and Linoy Ashram, Italian sensations Alexandra Agiurgiuculese and Milena Baldassarri , etc. The host nation’s hopes rest on Viktoria Onoprienko and Vlada Nikolchenko.

The senior group competition will feature 9 groups: Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bulgaria, Estonia, France, Israel, Italy, Turkey and host Ukraine. They will battle for all-around, team (together with junior individuals) and apparatus glory.

75 gymnasts will start in the junior individual competition. They will perform their 4 routines in qualification for a chance to reach the apparatus finals.

Find the full participants list here!

The competition will be held behind closed doors with a livestream of the entire event available around the globe.

October 27, 2020

Our Partners

Eurovision logoSmartScoring logo
Gymnova logoJanssen Fritsen logoSpieth logoEurotramp logo